top of page

Sooo I got a little distracted

Alright, first off, I am so sorry for not giving an update the past two weeks!

It isn't that nothing has been going on, on the contrary it has been really really busy (which is not a veiled excuse for why I have not posted.... ;) )

But really, these past two weeks have been some of the most rigorous tests of my academic ability to date.

Several projects, a few papers, and beginning my preparation for my dissertation all culminated in a general sense of absolute chaos.

Luckily everything has been going really well.

First though I promised a list of my top 5 favorite parks in London:

1.) Queenswood

2.) Regents Park

3.) Hyde Park

4.) Finsbury Park

5.) Hampstead Heath

I promise I will do a fuller exploration of the parks when the weather gets nicer again in the spring. I feel like it does them a bit of a disservice to take pictures now that the weather has gotten a bit more dreary.

But there are some pictures from this evening that I thought I would share!

Tonight we met with some of our friends who are living here in the city including Elena (from Italy), Paulina (from France), Ella (from Switzerland), and Ola (from Poland), and decided to go to the Winter Wonderland in Hyde Park.

Basically, the city of London transforms part of this beautiful park into a magical snowy wonderland complete with little village shops, roller-coasters, pop-up pubs, food stalls, and lots and lots of mulled cider and wine.

I've included some pictures below.

So I know that this post is not anything close to what I normally post in terms of content but I promise lots of news next weekend with some big announcements!

bottom of page